The Guest Room Tour

Once again, it’s Friday and I’m linking up with Kelly’s Korner and the Show Us Your Life tour of homes.  So welcome to our Guest Room!

It’s been almost a decade since we lived in the same state as another family member so we are constantly having guests come to stay with us.  Our guest room is located on our finished third-floor attic level, which is nice in that in provides a little privacy for guests, and also means I don’t have to worry about cleaning there unless people are coming to see us!

{Did you catch my high school art project on the Great Masters?}

Since we live in an older home, regulating heat and air on an attic level can be a little challenging, so we have all sorts of things stashed in the guest room closet: a fan, a space heater and a spare duvet ~ if you run hot or cold, we’ve got you covered!  We’ve also still got a lot of nieces and nephews in cribs, so our Pack & Play and baby monitor get a lot of use, too and can easily be set up in Cute Husband’s study, located just next door.  One of the best purchases we made for the guest room were a set of luggage racks so guests can simply open up their suitcases during their stay.

Because we plan to move Little Cutie up to this room relatively soon {watch for a major room redo post!}, I really haven’t decorated this room the way I’d like ~ no window treatments, paint, etc.  However, my very favorite thing in here are the four framed “Book of the Month Club” magazine covers from the 1940s that belonged to my grandmother.  I will have to find a new place of honor for them!

Finally, an Old House + Hardwood Floors = Cold Tootsies,

so we have a basket of washable slippers for guests to use.

So, when are you coming to visit?

This entry was posted in Decorating and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Guest Room Tour

  1. Debbie says:

    Love your guestroom. I love how open and bright it is and all the thought you put into the little things guest might need.

  2. Nancy Jinks says:

    I love the attic guest room! And what a very neat and thoughtful idea to have the slippers for your guests! I enjoyed touring your guest room.

  3. mimi says:

    I love your guest room!! I think the privacy it offers is great and looks like it lets a lot of light in. Have a blessed day!

  4. Susanne says:

    What thoughtful touches you have seen to for your guests. I look forward to checking out more of your blog!

  5. Jennifer says:

    LOVE the natural light and the slipper idea. =) I want to come visit!!!! lol

  6. Adrienne says:

    I love the washable slippers. Such a great way to make your guests feel at home and welcome.

  7. Richella says:

    I love your guest room! Looks like you’ve done a lot to make your guests feel right at home. I’d say y’all have the gift of hospitality!

  8. Shoshanah says:

    It’s such a cute room! I love all the little touches you have for your guests, the slippers the luggage rack. Definitely the type of thing I’d love to have in my house. And I love the sheets on the bed!

  9. mel says:

    Very cute! Love your guest room!

  10. Cynthia says:

    Found your website through TT&J, lots of fun stuff here. I was looking at posts from the past month and read the one about the fonts on your spa invitation and even though the party is done, thought I’d let you know that Tiny Prints gives their fonts fake names. Many of them are free but you won’t find them by looking for the name they have listed!

    • feltsocute says:

      Thank you for the heads up & kind words ~ another commenter let me know about Tiny Prints name “trickery” – now I just need their “code” and I’ll be in luck, LOL!

Leave a Reply

