Holiday Cards

It’s that time of year.

There’s no denying it.  I must face the looming stack of holiday cards and begin the process of getting them addressed and stamped and a little note added to each one.  We’ve lived in four different states just as a married couple and holiday cards are one of the ways we stay in touch with our friends and family spread all over the country and the world.  The Cuties and I LOVE checking the mail each day for real mail in December and hanging up the cards to display on a ribbon stretched across our mantle.

Leave me a comment and tell me how you display your holiday cards!

Hanukkah starts December 1st this year and if I’m going to get at least those cards out I’ve got to start getting organized.  On the one hand, I like when Hanukkah falls right around Christmas and I can just do the whole big batch at once and send it all off, but on the other hand it’s nice to break it up and do our Jewish friends first and catch a break before tackling the other half of the pile.  I’m so anal retentive I actually have 100 Hanukkah stamps and 100 Christmas stamps.  And a handful of Celebrate stamps for our interfaith friends.  Seriously, someone should smack me.

We set off to take a semi-formal, posed photo of The Cuties at our local rose garden.  After pouring through 117 shots {thank heavens for digital cameras!}, I stumbled upon this one that I know was taken as Cute Husband was shooting the girls and I was making some seriously goofy faces behind him out of the blue.  I love that we will know that they were laughing AT me and Cute Husband in this picture.

So here’s what we came up in partnership with the good peeps at Tiny Prints.

{And if you’re reading this and on our holiday card list pretend you haven’t seen it.  And oh yeah, thanks for reading my Blog!}

And how fun is it that they let you put a little something on the back?

Any big plans for your cards this year?  Do share!

This entry was posted in Celebrations, Organizing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Holiday Cards

  1. Sasha says:

    How darling! Great pic…

  2. Lacy says:

    soooo cute! I would love to see your ribon mantlepiece with holiday cards displayed. I might have to steal that idea for myself :-)

  3. I love receiving Christmas cards! I send out lots each year. I have a reindeer card holder that I put them in. It hangs on my wall.

  4. I would also love to see your ribbon card display. I think that just might work at my house too! :)

    • feltsocute says:

      I don’t have a photo from last year, but it will up VERY soon! I basically just hang a long, wide ribbon with a little slack across the front of my mantle. As cards come in, we hang them over the ribbon. If they are photo cards with no fold, I take a small piece of tape and make a “hanger” over the top edge of the ribbon. By the end of December, there are layers and layers of cards, and it’s so nice to sit on the couch with a cup of tea and read the paper and see all the pretty stationery and photos of people we love! The important trick is to hang it HIGH so you can still build a fire! :)

  5. Kristyn says:

    Very cute! I haven’t even thought about cards yet. Well, thought about them, yes. Acted upon that thought, no. :)

  6. Leslie says:

    Cute card!! Merry Christmas!

  7. shoeaddict says:

    Here from Faith’s blog, cute card & cute cuties :)

Leave a Reply

