Itching to Decorate

I’m in a quandary here.

I just barely took down the Halloween decorations, and left the autumnal-only things, and Thanksgiving is still 2 weeks away.  HOWEVER, Hanukkah begins on December 1st this year, and I’m itching to start decorating.  It feels strange to start decorating before Thanksgiving and I can’t really envision eating our turkey while staring at dreidles, but I think I just might have to bite the bullet and do it this year.

I’ve got plans, people.

Last year The Cuties and I glittered the heck out of dozens of wooden dreidles to do this Martha project, so they’ll have to come out again.

I think we’ll definitely need to make these adorable sufganiyot {jelly donuts} picks from Good Housekeeping.

Are you noticing a sparkly theme yet?

I’ve got big plans for some sort of felt runner for underneath all of our menorahs on the sideboard {surprise, surprise it’s with felt, LOL!}.

I fell in love with this yarn wreath from ItzFitz on Etsy, but it sold almost as soon as I marked it as a favorite!  I just might have to try my hand at a yarn & felt wreath sometime soon….

And of course we’ll be eating latkes and applesauce each night until The Cuties cry uncle!

How are you decorating for Hanukkah and WHEN will you pull out the menorah this year?  Do tell!

This entry was posted in Celebrations, Craft Projects, Decorating, Etsy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Itching to Decorate

  1. oh my gosh, i am LOVING the sparkly dreidels! i just bought a small apothecary jar, and THAT’s what i am going to put in it! yay, excited for that!

    i really enjoy when chanukah falls closer to christmas, but with it so early i will try to decorate the weekend after thanksgiving. if i feel like rearranging the boxes in the eaves, oy. i have had latkes on the mind lately, too!

  2. Brittany says:

    I love all your fun Hanukkah stuff. I have been looking for wooden dreidles. Can you please let me know where you found them. Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

