My Baby Girl Turns 7!

My sweet baby girl is 7 today.

It seems like just yesterday we brought her home to meet her big sister and make our family complete.  I was such a grinning dork in the hospital, carrying her in my arms as they wheeled me out.  I told every single nurse, candy striper, doctor, custodian, elevator repairman, etc. that I was bringing my baby home.  I’m sure they all thought “well, duh!” but after leaving the hospital without Big Cutie, which was one of the worst moments of my life, I was deliriously happy to be going home ~ on schedule ~ with my little pink bundle of joy.

People often asked Cute Husband if he wanted a boy, but he and I have always LOVED having two girls.  It was pretty special, right from the beginning ~ check them out holding hands here!

Always, precocious, and ready to do anything her big sister was doing, Little Cutie was a flower girl extraordinaire at just 17 months.  Can you tell she just strutted on down the aisle in front of 300 people without a single hesitation?

By two and a half, she’d managed to charm her way into her big sister’s ballet class and half stole the show waddling on stage still in diapers and her tutu

To this day, if there’s a stage, she’ll find it.  She’s almost guaranteed to be the kid picked in a crowd to be called up on stage in any public arena {she was in extra heaven in Disney World, managing to be a part of The Lion King show and get to dance with Chip & Dale in a parade, just in one day!}.    On the way to preschool once, she burst into tears and when I asked what was wrong, she told me she was disappointed she wasn’t an actual rock star yet.  True story.  So I made her a Rock Star birthday party so she could walk the red carpet.

She regularly writes songs to perform, stories about things she’ll do, and plays in which she stars.  My girl dreams big.  It’s my very favorite thing about her.  I can’t wait to see what she’ll dream up this year!

Happy Birthday Little Cutie.  May all your dreams come true baby girl!

 

 

This entry was posted in Celebrations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Baby Girl Turns 7!

  1. Little Cutie sure is a cutie. Wishing her a Fabulous Birthday. Her big sister is so sweet too. They look like they are great friends. What a blessing they are.

  2. Lindsey says:

    Happy birthday to your little cutie! what a cute post to reflect back on her life for the past 7 years! hope you guys have a great day together :)

  3. Melissa says:

    Hi, I’m Melissa I’m a new follower of your amazing blog! I was wondering if you’d like to join me reading a book a month in 2011? It starts on the 1st of February 2011 check out our blog group here..

    …::LADIES BOOK CLUB OPENING FEB 2011::…
    http://abookamonth2011.blogspot.com/

    Would love your company!
    MELISSA

Leave a Reply

