Rah Rah Sis Boom Bah ~ Wait, Wrong Kind of Pom Poms!

    Every now and then I have to remind y’all just how big of a goofball I really am.

    That’s my very silly intro into my post about a Pom Pom Wreath.  Seriously.  Feel free to roll your eyes at me.  You know you want to.

    We have a lot of doors in our house, and while the front door gets the “Big Mama” wreath, some of the other doors sometimes need a little love, too.  So I came up with a happy little wreath for one of our back doors for Valentine’s Day.

    Are you ready for the world’s easiest tutorial?

    Here are your supplies:

    glue gun & a lot of glue sticks

    flat wreath form

    pom poms of various colors and sizes

    length of coordinating ribbon

    This is probably a good place to stop and discuss my slightly abnormal and unhealthy relationship with my label maker.  While I haven’t named it like my glue gun, it should say a lot about me that I have given the item it’s own designated shelf in my craft room.  And labeled it.

    OK, now to the directions.  Are you sure you’re ready for this?

    Glue the pom poms all over the wreath form!  When you’ve covered the top, add a layer to both the outer edge and the inner edge to give it a little more “oomph”  {without the last layers on the edges, it looked a little wimpy}.  Then simply slip your ribbon through the wreath, tie a bow and hang!

    Look how soft and cozy!


    Linked to:
    My Romantic Home, The Hills are Livin, Fun to Craft, Fingerprints on the Fridge, It’s a Hodgepodge Life, The Shabby Nest, Frou Frou Decor, Serenity Now, Yesterday on Tuesday, Chic on a Shoestring Decorating, Saturday Mornings, Tatertots and Jello, Be Different Act Normal, A Little Lovely, A Vision to Remember, Craft Envy, Along for the Ride, I Heart Naptime, Creative Jewish Mom, C.R.A.F.T., Skip to My Lou, Making the World Cuter, The Girl Creative, Keeping it Simple, Between Naps on the Porch, Mad in Crafts, Embellishing Life, Coastal Charm, Hope Studios, Tip Junkie, Today’s Creative, Sugar Bee, Craft-0-Maniac, These Creative Juices, CSI Project, Not Just a Housewife, All Thingz Related, My Backyard Eden, Blue Cricket Design, Night Owl Crafting, Someday Crafts, Nikki’s Nifty Knacks, Somewhat Simple, Beyond the Picket Fence, The Shabby Chic Cottage, Life as Lori, House of Hepworths, Fireflies and Jellybeans
This entry was posted in Craft Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Rah Rah Sis Boom Bah ~ Wait, Wrong Kind of Pom Poms!

  1. Jerri says:

    What a pretty wreath! Great colors!

  2. Dana Ward says:

    If you haven’t already, I would love for you to come link up at my linky party and have the chance to be the Best of the Best for January!

    http://www.thesaturdaymorningsblog.com/2011/01/strut-your-stuff-like-you-mean-it.html

  3. This is so fun! I bought my daughter a bag of pom poms at Target this week, and she went nuts with them. Love the wreath!

  4. Candice says:

    I love it! Came over from the Shabby Nest!

  5. really, really like it! How fun! You are just one of my favorite blogs!

  6. Paula says:

    Very cute! I like an easy project like this one that comes together pretty quickly and isn’t too expensive to make. A St. Patrick’s Day version would be cute, too.

    I’m visiting from Amanda’s party.

  7. Wendybv says:

    That’s adorable!! I bet my kids would love to help make that.

    Visiting from Serenity Now!

  8. I LOVE it!!! And as a former cheerleader and cheerleading coach, I can say that I love both kinds of pom poms. ;) I like that you chose coordinating colors…using the big box of them from the craft store in all those crazy colors might have been too much. Thanks so much for linking up to my party! I hope you’ll stop by Serenity Now again soon. :)

  9. How fun!!!! This wreath would make me smile as I walked up to the door every day. :D I love your blog! So fun!!!! Thanks for the easy tutorial. I am going to bookmark this one for a project with the kids later this year! :D

    Visiting from Amanda’s party.

    Building Home with Him,

    Mary Joy

  10. Robin says:

    I love this! My girls would adore it hanging on their doors :o) Love the colors and variation in pom pom sizes!

  11. Haley Davis says:

    I never know what to do with those pom poms … now I do! Super cute idea! Looks fabulous too!

  12. CUTE! You make the most adorable things! I hope you’ll come link this wreath up at the craft catwalk today!
    http://embellishinglifeeveryday.blogspot.com/

  13. Julie says:

    I’d love for you to link up to Inspire Me Mondays @ Singing Three Little Birds!
    http://singingthreelittlebirds.blogspot.com/2011/01/inspire-me-mondays-1.html

  14. So darling! Love the “fluff” in it! I am featuring this at somedaycrafts.blogspot.com

  15. Cate says:

    This is fabulous. I love it. I will be featuring on Random Crafty Georgia Girl Crafty Tuesday tomorrow. Stop by and grab a featured button.
    -Cate from Random Crafty Georgia Girl
    RndmCrftyGAGrl on twitter

  16. Pingback: Homemade Valentine’s Day – Gifts for the Home | Feels Like Home

  17. How cute! It does look soft and cozy! And I think even with my weak crafting skills I could do this! Thanks for sharing such a fun idea.

  18. TOTALLY LOVE THIS, SO CUTE!!! jen

  19. Katie says:

    Love this…it’s just too cute! Plus, I love that it’s a craft the little ones can help out with too!

  20. so sweet! everyone who goes out that door leaves with a happy feeling! Thanks so much for sharing another great project on Craft Schooling Sunday!

  21. Gabrielle says:

    I would totally make this-maybe next year!

  22. April says:

    Cute cute! I love pompoms!

  23. Christine says:

    oh, this is so adorable! the pom poms make it look so soft and fluffy, a nice welcome to what is behind that door….I hope that you will link this to my Show and Share Sunday linky party, going on all week. http://craftygeordi.blogspot.com/2011/01/show-and-share-sunday_23.html

  24. Thanks for linking up to the craft catwalk! Featuring this today! :)
    http://embellishinglifeeveryday.blogspot.com/

  25. Laurie says:

    A-dor-a-ble-icious!!!! Love, love, love it! TFS and please come by and enter to win some super creative TapeSwell decorative tape:
    http://sceneofthegrime.blogspot.com/2011/01/decorative-tape-giveaway.html

    Also, please tell me which tape you think I should get!!!

  26. This is so stinkin’ cute!!! I love this!!! Thanks for sharing it!! BTW – I too have a sweet spot for my label maker!!!

  27. Becky says:

    That is pom-pomlicious! Thank you for linking up to Beyond The Picket Fence.

  28. This is so cute! Thank you for the fab tutorial. Just shared on our Facebook wall – we love wreaths! :)

  29. Dr Sonia S V says:

    Very cute and creative idea
    Cheers from Bangalore ,India
    Dr Sonia S V
    ENT Surgeon and Avid Crafter
    http://cardsandschoolprojects.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

