Super Bowls of Fun!

We partied hard last night.  Lots of kids.  Lots of adults.  And lots of bowls.

Here we are just before our guests arrived.

I made a two-part centerpiece this year.  Small football players surrounded a football {Little Cutie has already claimed them as her own ~ I imagine they will have some dates with the Polly Pockets someday soon!} with team balloons started us off, and then I made football-shaped chocolate lollipops to flank each side.  Gotta love centerpieces that also function as dessert!

Our main course was soup & sandwiches.  We served two of each: a kid-friendly chili with assorted fixings as well as baked potato soup and different toppings.  I bought these soup tureens last year at Target and LOVE them.  They keep soup warm for a long time and I use them a decent amount since I always make matzoh ball soup at all the holidays and they blend well with my good china.

For sandwiches, we served ham and brie on small rolls with a little mustard “bar” ~

and also BLT & A {that’s bacon, lettuce, tomato & avocado, tee hee!} on baguettes.  I held them together with these adorable printables from Make Merry.

Downstairs was all ready to go for party goers, young and old…

But don’t worry, we’re a little green! ;-)

The Cuties helped make the place extra festive!

We busted out the chalkboard markers and had a little fun in the bathroom…

And of course I always forget to bust out the camera mid-party, so there aren’t pictures of our ice cream dessert bar.  Needless to say, there were VERY happy, chocolate covered children!

If you’re interested in making your own felt football field tablecloth, I talk about how to here.  This was year two with it, and it’s still going strong, with a long life ahead, so I highly recommend trying it!

Linked to:

Between Naps on the Porch Tablescape Thursdays

This entry was posted in Decorating, Parties and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Super Bowls of Fun!

  1. Malinda says:

    You always have the cutest ideas. I love to see what creative things you come up with next.

  2. I love the chocolate footballs…looks like you went all out and had a lot of fun!

  3. Rachel says:

    oh my goodness, PRECIOUS! Looks great & came together flawlessly! Awesome job!

  4. Joni says:

    Hi, what a great table you set for the big game! I do love your felt football field tablecloth — it’s perfect. Also love your little footballs you made. I just bought two soup tureens and I was going to give one away, but then I thought no, it would be nice to have two when serving soup for a party. You went all out and that IS a stocked fridge. Joni

  5. Miss Char says:

    What a great looking game table. I love all your details, especially the football suckers. Thanks so much for sharing.

  6. Becky says:

    What a wonderful party you hosted!!! Love those chocolate footballs!!!

  7. Happier Than A Pig in Mud says:

    Just adorable and I’m sure you all had a great time:@)

  8. What a great buffet idea!!!!!!!! Fabulous! I really dig the table covering!!!!! You thought of everything!

  9. lori lucas says:

    Every single one of your ideas were great. Love it. Love the soup tureens. Great idea. Your party looked SUPER! Lori L

  10. This looks fabulous and a great addition to any football game! From the little football players to the “plays” on the mirror in the BR, it all looks wonderful! The food and drinks look terrific too!

    DD

  11. Denise says:

    I’m going to find some football candy molds for next year. Yum! And you’re right, they also double as centerpieces. Cool!

  12. What a great “game” table for the big day. I know your guests loved coming to your house (even if their team didn’t win)

  13. Debbie says:

    You just totally scored with this one. (yep. pun intended)
    It’s not that difficult to create a beautiful table with beautiful elements, but it takes a real talent and creativity to do something like this. I REALLY love it! My favorite part is the yard lines across the table. That’s just too cute.

    My husband would have enjoyed your party since he’s a long time Steelers fan. I was for the Green Team. (And that’s what I called them. I’m so football-stupid that colors are about as far as I go. )

    And the kids’ posters were a favorite part too.

  14. What a fabulous and CLASSY Superbowl party! I love the football pops and the football field tablecloth!!! You left no stone unturned :) I am VERY jealous of your beverage refridgerator…. neccessity for entertaining!
    TFS!
    Rachel

  15. Bill says:

    It’s always good to see a Tablescape Thursday table that’s getting actual use! This one is fun, happy, and colorful. BLT&A — I’ll have to remember that one! ;)

  16. Sue says:

    What a “super” party you planned!! Loved all of your details, I don’t think you missed one. I have been using green astro turf as a table cover, how does your felt clean up?

    • feltsocute says:

      Each year, a little soup has been spilled on it, but the felt doesn’t really absorb it, so I’m able to just wipe it off with a damp rag at the end of the evening. Even after several hours it comes very clean and is fine to pull back out. The deep color helps mask anything as well, and of course anything that spills on the duct tape wipes right off.

  17. Pingback: Game Day Party Ideas

Leave a Reply

