Fifteen Years to a “Finished” Master Bedroom

This morning, Cute Husband and I relocated the dog crate out of the master bedroom and I looked around and realized that I finally after all these years together felt as if we’d “finished” our bedroom.

I know I featured this room several months ago when I linked up to the Show Us Your Life Tour with Kelly’s Korner, but since then we’ve added a few things.  The most important item being DRAPES!  I believe this is the first time I’ve ever had more than blinds for window treatments in my bedroom in my entire life, so I am pretty darn excited!  I’d still like to add some decorative trim down the sides, but since the panels are 96″ long each, that will have to wait a bit to find a good deal.

Cute Husband would like me to also point out what a good job he did of choosing Maisy’s dog bed all by himself to compliment our bedroom decor ~ a round of applause is definitely in order, don’t you think?!

In my efforts over the years to avoid an overly frilly and floral bedroom for us, I found myself with a bedroom in need of a few more feminine touches.  I recently found these bottles at TJ Maxx and just fell in love with them for my dresser.  The colors were perfect and I love the shape of the glass.

My mother and father recently moved and in downsizing sent me this crewel sampler of my grandmother’s that was perfect for the corner of our room.  I’m so glad my mother thought to put it under archival glass when she framed it years ago to preserve it so well!

I also snuck a lovely little leopard print pillow onto our bed for a fun touch.  Look who also snuck onto our bed as she does most days!

And now our window seat is nice and girly with a ruffled chocolate brown pillow and a sequined boudoir pillow in the same color as the Wedgewood Gray paint on the walls.

I think we’ve finally achieved a better balance.  Now on to tackle the other 637 projects on our household to do list!

This entry was posted in Decorating and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fifteen Years to a “Finished” Master Bedroom

  1. MrsTass says:

    Beautiful room! I think we need a post on just ‘Maisy’!! When you got her I posted we were desperate for a new dog…your post lit that fire under my butt! We recently adopted a 4 year old black lab/flattie mix :) More Maisy!!

  2. Kristin says:

    Love it and am now inspired!

    Following from http://www.BabyDealsDujour.com/blog
    We track all of the daily baby deals in real-time. Would love for you to stop by and follow back!

  3. Michelle says:

    Love the window seat. I love brown and blue. Blue is one of my favorite colors. And you have a nice-size bedroom! All that space!

  4. Krista says:

    Cute Blog! I’m a new follower Happy Monday!! I would love for you to stop and take a look at my blog as well! Thanks!

    http://heavenlysavings.blogspot.com

  5. Katy says:

    WOW! I love it!! I didn’t see the original post… but you and your husband did a great job! It looks like such a nice place to relax! Thanks for joining Mingle Monday!
    Katy
    http://www.kdbuggie.blogspot.com

  6. Jessica says:

    Happy Monday…I am blog hopping today and decided to stop by your blog.

    Please stop by either or both of my blogs and say hello and I really would like to have you as a follower if you are not already!

    So Stylilized is where I am currently offering FREE Custom Blog Designs at http://sostylilized.blogspot.com

    Jessicas Lil Corner is where I blog about family and life at http://jessicaslilcorner.blogspot.com

    Have a very blessed Monday! :0)

  7. Amanda says:

    i’d die to have a bedroom like this. beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

