Clearly the Apples Didn’t Fall Far From the Tree!

Another boring day from my sick bed with no craft projects in sight.  Such a double-edged sword ~ all this quiet time to surf crafting and decorating link ups and my evil nurse Ratched Cute Husband who is watching over me won’t let me out of bed.  I’ve bookmarked an unbelievable number of projects to try once I finally lick this thing!

My very sweet Mom flew in to help with The Cuties while I’m following doctor’s orders, and she and Cute Husband took them out to dinner tonight while Maisy and I snuggled up in bed with TiVoed Law & Order.

They arrived back in with three fabulous things:

*Clean laundry Cute Husband had dropped off at the laundromat this morning since I was stressing about so many days in bed away from household stuff {lordy, I love fluff and fold and that man}.

*Take out sushi for me {doot da doo!}.

*Bags from a new boutique in town that hasn’t even opened yet.

Yes, you read that right.  My Little Cuties charmed their way into a closed store.  They saw it being merchandised and someone inside putting out all sorts of Lilly Pulitzer things and got most excited.  Our local Lilly store was a few towns away and closed about 18 months ago, so we’ve been relegated to shopping online or while visiting my parents in Florida.  Well not anymore, LOL!  They marched themselves in and introduced themselves, told them how much their Mommy loves Lilly, dresses them in all sorts of matching Lilly all Spring & Summer, and that Little Cutie was getting a new Lilly room.  And even though I wasn’t there to witness it, I imagine the owner looked at my Little Cuties and saw dollar signs for their eyeballs a la Richie Rich!

She most kindly gave them each a stuffed Lilly bunny for their beds, sent home an adorable tote bag for me, and Cute Husband was her very first sale buying me these:

Ummmm ~ ric rac?  pink and green?  Swoon!  Does the man know me or what?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Clearly the Apples Didn’t Fall Far From the Tree!

  1. Jenny says:

    ohhhhh, gorgeous! you have trained them all well!

  2. Mel says:

    Hi there!

    I don’t mean to hijack your post (btw, I hope you feel better soon), but you had asked what type of glue I used on the cupcake liners. I used Aleene’s OK to Wash It, and it was totally by fluke, only because I didn’t have any other glue.

    Mel

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Oh my gosh… you have the sweetest husband in the world!

Leave a Reply

