40 is Fabulous!

I’m 40 today.

And it’s a VERY good day.

Although I’ve had to reassure to Little Cutie several times that these are all happy tears.

To celebrate my birthday with Cute Husband, my Cuties and all my family and friends, and know how very blessed and loved I am is a gift beyond compare.

And then they went and did all this….

So first I opened this ~

As the one who coordinates all of our family photos, I know the effort and planning it took for him to set up the appointment, get the matching Lilly dresses, get hair done {he even had one of my girlfriends help him!}, put the Lilly collar on the puppy, order himself a coordinating Lilly polo shirt in time and then get everyone there on time!  I LOVE this picture, and Cute Husband said that he was so pleased with the photography studio, so we’ll use them again, for sure!  Additionally, the print came in the prettiest sterling silver frame.  I LOVE this picture and it’s already proudly displayed on my dresser!

Then I opened this pretty thing ~

And inside.  Oh inside.  Such love and joy.  Cute Husband had secretly sent out a request to all my family and friends asking for birthday wishes in Lilly Pulitzer, pink and green or simply a preppy spirit.  And what came back was such fun!  Gorgeous family photos in beautiful Lilly fashions!  Silly cut & pasted heads on downloaded pictures from the Lilly website and fan photos!  Even a photo montage of all the relatives on one side of the family each wearing the exact same pink sweater ~ aunt, uncle, moms, dads, kids, babies and dogs!  I’m so appreciative of everyone who stepped out of their comfort zones and sent birthday wishes in my honor.

And then I opened a large box and found this inside ~

OMG!  Really, I’ve never said that before but OMG!

My AMAZING Cute Husband got in touch with the creative staff at Lilly Pulitzer headquarters and together they made me this original, signed alligator print in pinks and greens.  The best part?  In all Lilly prints there is a “hidden Lilly” ~ in mine, however, it says this instead!

SWOON!

I just may have to redecorate my entire house based on this piece of art.  I can do that right?  It IS my birthday after all!

And if all of that wasn’t incredible enough my parents sent an ipad2 with a preppy pink cover {so now I can blog on the go!} and while normally Cute Sister and I no longer exchange gifts, apparently becoming an old fart this was enough of a major milestone to merit a little something and she sent this rockin’ little treat!

Because every preppy birthday should be celebrated with a pink & green monogrammed iphone cover, LOL!

And then I guess I really did make myself heard loud and clear to the world because look what the Cute in-laws sent!

If I disappear off the face of the earth, I’m probably just sitting somewhere on my cute phone, playing on my cute ipad, while adding monogrammed vinyl to every surface in my house.  You’ll be able to tell it’s me because I’ll be the one wearing Lilly ;)

I’m pretty much the luckiest gal in the world and I know it!

And now I’m off to make cake pops for a party later in the week.  A most excellent way to spend my morning!

This entry was posted in Celebrations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 40 is Fabulous!

  1. Heather R. says:

    Wowzers! You are lucky indeed! Happy Birthday to you!

  2. audrey ayers says:

    Wow. That is amazing! I had never even heard of Lilly Pulitzer until I stumbled upon your wonderful blog! I wish you a wonderful 40th birthday and coming year. :) Can’t wait to see what you do with your new Silhouette!

  3. Colleen says:

    First Happy Birthday!! Wow, what a great set of presents. Enjoy the rest of your day.

  4. Marli says:

    Happy Birthday! I read your blog but don’t post until today. I celebrated my 40th (ahem) 3 years ago…. welcome to the club. On a side note, if you have a chance to view the documentary “Race to Nowhere” through your school district you will see Wendy Mogel speaking in it at different times. It is very thought provoking. Have a great day.
    Marli~

  5. Brandi says:

    Happy Birthday! And what a wonderful family you have!

  6. Katie says:

    Happy Birthday, you are truly blessed to be surrounded by such love! Savor the day!

  7. samantha says:

    Happy Birthday! I was in the Simsbury Stop and Shop and thought of you even though we don’t know each other. They had animal crackers in Lilly boxes :-)

  8. JamieAnne says:

    Happy Birthday. My 40th is in early May. I hope you have a fantastic year.

  9. Laura says:

    happy birthday! What awesome presents.

  10. J&Z's Mom says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!

    P.S. I am totally jealous of the Silhouette!

  11. Kelsey says:

    Happy Birthday!! I’m jealous of your silhouette too!!! :)

  12. Cara says:

    You are a loved and lucky girl! Happy Birthday!

  13. mary says:

    Wow it looks like you had a fabulous birthday!! I would love to get a Silhouette for a present! Hey I am turning the big 50 this year – do you think it would warrant one of those fantastic machines!!!

    You are the home tour after mine!

    bee blessed
    mary

  14. Steph says:

    Happy Birthday! Will have to sneakily forward this to my hubby, as I’m turning 40 next year…your post is making me look forward to it!

Leave a Reply

