Yeah, Baby!

Did y’all hear me jumping up and down and squealing in glee at Target today when I spied one and only one of these babies?

For those of you not in the know, this is THE silver pouf from The Calypso Collection at Target.  It has been sold out online pretty much from the launch, and there’s never been any in any of our local Targets.  With it’s $60 price tag, it is a steal compared to the $350 John Derian ones I’ve been oogling for months.

And because I LOVE my Little Cutie, it’s going in her new room.  She’s already told me she plans to regularly move it around to “redecorate.”  I’m so proud she already knows the value of “shopping her space” at age 7!

{although I had to peek and see that there are BINs on ebay for as high as $219!  Now that’s motherly love, right?}

This entry was posted in Decorating and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yeah, Baby!

  1. Anna says:

    Can I just tell you… I LOVE your blog!!!! I was thinking of you tonight when I was out front watering the new sod we just put in. I was looking at my mossy wreath on the front door. I sure hope you’re coming up with something for summer so I can replace the moss wreath sometime soon! =)

  2. Angela says:

    Love it! Where in Target did you find this? Was it in the furniture area or just on an end cap? I am going to be in a city today that has a Target with “limited availability” on it and want to track this down.

    (I sent you a message through the board too-didn’t know which you’d access first!)

Leave a Reply

