Petite Gallery Wall

After tackling the monster-sized gallery wall on our staircase with surgical precision, I decided to throw caution to the wind and just eyeball it for a small gallery wall in Little Cutie’s new room.

I kept several sentimental things from her old room and added in a few new ones as well.

Little Cutie’s lovey is this bunny, and so she’s always had this pretty resin “angel bunny” to watch over her in each of her rooms.  As a special present several years ago, her grandparents gave her a signed Kathryn Brown print from the book From Lullaby to Lullaby.  Little Cutie has always told us the picture is her bunny pushing her on the swing {and it really does look like the two of them!}.

I’ve also got her framed birth announcement up there, and added some grosgrain ribbon to the mat.  And next to the announcement is her Hebrew naming certificate.

There are two new items I’m really excited for her to see.  One is a shadow box filled with gumballs as her nickname since she was a baby has been Gumballs.  I also framed one of my favorite family portraits of hers.  If you look very closely I am holding a Felt So Cute shopping bag {clearly Little Cutie believes my empire to be a wee bit larger than it actually is in reality}.

And of course I started this whole project believing the centerpiece would be her framed first ballet shoes from this project, but it was so large it became a hinderance to the layout.  So it has it’s own place of honor above her bookcase.

 I’m noticing my photographs are all a little dreary today.  I’m pretty sure that’s because there’s an ark docked in my backyard after weeks of rain.  Do you live in a part of the country with animals lining up two by two?

This entry was posted in Decorating and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Petite Gallery Wall

  1. Colleen says:

    pretty sure we are in the same state so yes! It’s killing me. How precious are the shoes in the shadow box. I also love the gallery wall.

  2. Jacque says:

    What precious memories your Cutie will have. What a loving mother you are.

  3. MrsTass says:

    yes, it’s raining in Boston… still… Adorable art display!

  4. Samantha says:

    I love the angel bunny print and the gumball shadow box. It has been raining in Vermont for weeks now and is supposed to continue through next week.

  5. Erin says:

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: I just love your blog! All of the decorating and organizing ideas…I was singing your praises to my mom the other day. Ha! Little Cutie’s room looks so cute! And, I live in NH and am thinking I need to get started on that ark as well! The sun came out for about 2 minutes this afternoon and I squealed with excitement, but it was short lived. :(

  6. dePinkus says:

    LOVEEE your taste!

Leave a Reply

