Fruit Salad Fun Thanks to Pinterest!

Do you know about Pinterest yet?

It’s my latest obsession.

It allows me to combine my love of crafts, decorating, clothing, party planning and food ideas with perfect organization.  Do I hear angels singing?  I must be in heaven!

Pinterest allows you to create your own categories for your bulletin boards and then “pin” anything you want to each individual board.  You can then access them from any computer, ipad, phone, etc.  Woo Hoo!

But wait, there’s more!

You can “follow” people on Pinterest, so if you realize you’re repinning items from the same person over and over, you can simply “subscribe” to their pins and gain inspiration each time you log in.  Many of my favorite bloggers are already there, pinning away!

I’m an especially visual person, so I really love the idea that I can come up with a project – say a “rainbow birthday party” and then start pinning everything related to it, from invitations to birthday girl outfits, to party food.  All in one place, easy to see together with an image.

Check it out ~ and if you want to follow me, I’m Felt So Cute!

One of my very first pins was this adorable idea, and so last night when we had an impromptu get together with neighbors, I grabbed my star cookie cutters and attacked the watermelon, and voila!  Instant Memorial Day fun I never would have thought to do if not for a little Pinterest inspiration.

Have you found anything on Pinterest that might change my life? {or at least is exceptionally cute!}

Linked to The CSI Project

This entry was posted in Organizing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fruit Salad Fun Thanks to Pinterest!

  1. That is such an awesome idea! Could be used for 4th of July too :D Happy weekend!

  2. Pingback: Friday Finds « Flux Capacitating

  3. Pingback: 4 July – Red, White & Blue « CLEVER BIRD BANTER

  4. Pingback: More Patriotic Desserts for Labor Day

Leave a Reply

