She Flies Through the Air with the Greatest of Ease!

This week Little Cutie started a new camp with a Flying Circus.  It’s the first summer the JCC has offered this camp and we weren’t sure what to expect, but it sounded like something my wild child might enjoy so we thought we’d give it a try.

She seriously can’t stop talking about how awesome circus camp is.

Today I was a little early to pick her up and got to see her in action.

Holy Smokes.

So she gets clipped on to the first harness.  O’kay.  I’m cool with that.

And then begins her climb.  Um….Wow.

At the top, she is clipped to a second harness.  Us Moms pay careful attention to this part even though I pretty much signed her life away the first day.

Then she chalked up.  She has spoken of “chalking up” quite a bit at home and seemed to take great delight in this part.  At this point in the game, I still have no idea if she will even take a swing “fly” {I was corrected as to proper terminology} or what will happen, but I think she’s doing an outstanding job of looking the part!

OK, seriously, she’s so little they have to lift her up to even grab the trapeze!

And she’s off – totally on her own other than a counselor calling instructions to her and a single harness!

And then they casually tell her to backflip off as a dismount.

So she does.

This was Day #3 and there’s a “show” on Day #10.   I can’t even imagine what she’ll learn by then!

I may have just completely lost her to the lure of the Big Tent.

I think I need to whip up a sequined cape or something for her.

This entry was posted in Adventures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to She Flies Through the Air with the Greatest of Ease!

  1. Meg says:

    Now I want to go to circus camp LOL

  2. gretchen says:

    i must build one of these in my backyard now

  3. Michelle says:

    OMG!!!!!!! I was scared on the Elmo roller coaster at Busch Gardens. Very impressive

  4. cpbaby says:

    That is AWESOME! She is a natural!

    Wait! That may not be what you wanted to hear….sorry.

  5. J&Z's Mom says:

    Ok, that is beyond cool! She looks like she is having a blast!

  6. Lindsay K says:

    That’s amazing! Kudos to you for letting her do that. I’d be terrified! I hope you’ll post pics of the “show!”

  7. gena says:

    WAYYYYY cool ! Our JCC sure doesn’t have anything that neat going on .. my kids would have loved that ! What a brave girl you’ve got there !

    thanks for sharing the Cuties !
    gena

  8. Laurie says:

    was one of your cuties on the news? I saw this morning a segmant on a circus camp her in CT and saw a few girls doing the tricks!

Leave a Reply

