Goodbye Goodies

We are knee-deep in goodbyes around here.

This past weekend our closest family friends threw us a goodbye dinner party that was so much fun it reminded me of all the many reasons why it is so hard to say goodbye in the first place.

We ate and laughed until our bellies ached.  There were some seriously extrordinary margaritas on a very hot night, an extraordinarily UN-serious ping pong tournament and a team quiz about Cute Husband and me that involved deep-thinking questions such as just how many boxes of my crafting supplies DID the movers pack {answer: more than a dozen!}.

We wanted to give a little something to each family as a thank you favor before we took off.  My poor packing guys kept looking at me sideways as I climbed over boxes searching for scissors, ribbon and cardstock and was found tying bows in the midst of it all.  I can’t think of a group of people I’d want to do it for more.  We love you!

{so simple – a box of graham crackers, a pack of Hershey bars and a bag of marshmallows ~ all ready for the next fire and round of s’mores!}

This entry was posted in Celebrations, Craft Projects, Parties, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Goodbye Goodies

  1. audrey ayers says:

    What a great idea! As a military family, we are always moving and having to say goodbye. This is such a great way to say goodbye to the people staying behind. So, selfishly. I’m curious if you will continute blogging in Japan or not…are you saying goodbye to us followers as well?

  2. Lacy says:

    First of all, sooo glad you will be blogging from Japan! Yay! Also, I L-O-V-E this idea! We’re not moving anytime soon, but I think they would make great end-of-year teacher gifts, too!

  3. Kaycee says:

    These are adorable!!! Thanks for sharing!!! I’m going to have to try some!!! Love the play on words!!!

Leave a Reply

