By Any Chance….

Have you heard this song?

Because this summer I pretty much have about a dozen times a day.

Because ya know ~ I have tween daughters.

And this is what their bedroom looks like even on vacation

Which having grown up on The Osmonds, and later New Kids on the Block and *NSYNC, I think is so cute, I can’t stand it.

This entry was posted in Ordinary Days I Love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to By Any Chance….

  1. Betsy says:

    Do I know this song? Not only do I have tween children, but the Nitzanim (3rd – 5th grade) BOYS at camp won fight song this year, for the first time EVER in the history of Crane Lake Camp, using this song as their tune. It will live on FOREVER in the memory of CLC. That is awesome.

  2. Laura says:

    ah, nkotb, nostalgia! I don’t listen to much radio (ipod mostly) and I’ve even heard the song. I like it, too. But, man seeing the singers…they look way to young to be singing about love which only means I am getting way too old. Sigh.

    I love that you can appreciate your daughters enthusiasm for their loved musicians!

  3. Michelle says:

    Obsessed is an understatement here! Love it!

  4. Terri says:

    Your tweens will appreciate this story. My daughter just graduated from UCLA on June 15, then was commissioned into the NAVY on June 21, so we traveled from Sparks, NV to Los Angeles for the ceremonies and celebrations. We stayed at the Hilgard House Hotel, which is across the street from the W Hotel in the Westwood area of LA. Apparently, One Directions were staying at the W, which is why there were hundreds of teen girls hanging around our hotel. I guess security prohibits them from being on the sidewalk out in front of the W, so they would hang out on the lawn of the church that was next door to our hotel, directly across from the main entrance to the W. Those girls, (and a few boys) were there each day from about 6AM, until around 11PM, (which I guess is curfew down there). I had never heard of this boy band, so my 22 yr old informed me. On Fri, June 22, my mom, dad, husband and I just happened to be out front, preparing to walk up the block to lunch when all kinds of screaming and hysterical yelling started. Out of the service entrance, came a cute little convertible sports car driven by Liam, and then following him a big black Suburban (body guard?). Some of those girls actually collapsed to the ground, tears ruining their carefully made up faces. The hysteria was incredible. I have never been part of such an experience before! The frenzy was too much to not be involved, so my mom and I looked at each other, raised our arms in the air, and starting yelling, “Liam, we love you” along with all those little girls! My dad and my husband just rolled their eyes, and pretended they didn’t know us. One thing I thought was so cute was what I overheard one teen telling her friends. They were walking up the block behind us after all the hoopla. She was trying all the different phone numbers she had trying to reach her parents to tell them she’d seen a celebrity! They had told her it was a waste of her time to sit out there all day, and she couldn’t wait to tell them they had been wrong!
    It was an interesting experience, and made a fun story to tell on Facebook! I just wish I’d had the time to take a phone picture, at least!

Leave a Reply

