Hanukkah Shopping Fun!

For years, retailers have pretty much ignored Hanukkah shoppers, leaving us with just a few plasticky grocery store garlands and not much more.  So imagine my delight this week to see so many fun things in the catalogs that arrived in my mailbox! Here are some of my favorites ~ some we have and some are on my shopping list for this year.

The Cuties have always loved this Hanukkah countdown calendar from Land of Nod {OK, it’s an advent calendar in disguise, but it’s so cute, and it’s fun to put a little dreidle and some gelt in each pocket for them to open up each night}.  We also had the wooden play set when they were little, and it was great fun that they could “light” their own candles alongside ours.

Pottery Barn Kids has a few things too.  I like these large wooden dreidles best, I think.  Once your children are older, they would make a pretty tablescape.

Not only did Chasing Fireflies give a TWO page spread in their catalog devoted to Hanukkah, but they have EIGHT full pages online of beautiful Judaica!  SWOON!  In addition to those fabulous blue petticoat skirts in the catalog that make me think the Cuties would look like human dreidles spinning around the house, I think they need personalized jammies

and personalized dreidle tees!

Swoozies always has the best stuff {American Express can attest to the trouble I used to get in when I lived walking distance from one of their stores in North Carolina, LOL!}.  This tray is begging to be covered in latkes.  Yum.  Latkes.  Now I’m hungry.

Note to self:  don’t write blog posts about potatoes fried in oil before bed.

I can’t copy any images, but I LOVE the products at Script and Scribble.  I think the Felt So Cute Family NEEDS  that cute melamine platter for sweets, don’t you?

So let’s go shopping, shall we?  Hanukkah starts December 1st this year!

If you have any other finds, please leave a comment and share them.

This entry was posted in Celebrations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hanukkah Shopping Fun!

  1. Deanna says:

    Scentsy (google it) has a cute Hanukkah warmer…

  2. Betsy says:

    Great shopping ideas! I am surprised that you didn’t make your own Hannukah countdown calendar, since it is all felt and glue gun.

  3. feltsocute says:

    Betsy ~ Ours was purchased before my felt craze began!

Leave a Reply

