So Very Thankful

I am thankful for Cute Husband, who makes me laugh each and every day, and is an amazing partner and incredible father.

I am thankful for Big Cutie and her passion for her interests, seriousness of purpose and her oh so very kind heart.

I am thankful for Little Cutie and her creativity, her love of books and her willingness to occasionally still play the role of my baby girl.

I am thankful for two children who can walk and read and say my name when I think about what could have been.

I am thankful for doctors who chose to specialize in the colon and intestines when there were much less “oogey” parts of the body to study.

I am thankful for a hairstylist who knows the perfect color to hide my gray.

I am thankful to have a beautiful home and healthy food to eat, each and every day.

I am thankful for homemade whipping cream.

I am thankful my children have all four grandparents in their lives.

I am thankful I live in a part of the country where I get to enjoy four beautiful seasons.

I am thankful my skinny jeans are loose for the first time.

I am thankful for a best friend who shares half my brain, my heart and my soul and is always there for me even though we live 600 miles apart.

For all of my many blessings this year, I am thankful.

Wishing you and your family a very Happy Thanksgiving!

This entry was posted in Celebrations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

