The Biggest Bargain of My Life

I consider myself a pretty accomplished bargain shopper.

I’ve worked some sweet deals in my life and The Cuties, in particular, boast wardrobes with retail values well beyond what I’ve ever actually paid.

But this one, my friends, takes the cake.

Cute Husband and I just booked a trip to the Caribbean later on this year to celebrate several milestones in our lives, and so I popped into Marshalls to “just take a peek and see if there was anything I couldn’t live without – for the trip and all.”

And I found this on the clearance rack for $15 and was so excited.  It fit perfectly without a stitch of alterations needed {always a challenge in the maxi dress department when you’re only 5’4″!} and I have the perfect pair of sandals to wear with it on a hot evening after being in the sun all day.  Cute, right? {and even I have to acknowledge I’m not trying to sneak in yet another Lilly Pulitzer sundress to the dress}.

I tried it on for Cute Husband and he loved it!

And then….I looked more carefully at the price tag and bothered to check out the label inside and remembered that this particular Marshalls does randomly carry designer stuff at times…

Really.  Seriously.  I’ve now hurt myself patting myself on the back and have to go and ice something.

This entry was posted in Ordinary Days I Love, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Biggest Bargain of My Life

  1. Tonya says:

    Nice. I love a good bargain.

  2. Pia says:

    I got excited looking at the tag too and I didn’t even buy it! Love Marshalls/TJ Maxx. Is it Lilly?

    When I come home with a bargain like that I say to my husband, “I saved you $646 dollars today!” and then proceed to tell him how the item was originally $661, then marked down to $99, then marked down again and again to $15. He still sees it as $15 gone but I like my perspective better!

    Congrats on your score!

  3. Holy Sale Balls! You scored THEE deal! Great work — it’s adorable!!!!

  4. Joyce Pinney says:

    wow!!!!! who is the designer????

  5. MyTwoCherries says:

    Cute dress! I hope you have a great time on your cruise. So I saw these last week thanks to a sweet sister-in-law and instantly thought of you and your two cute girls, I had to track you down to share the link: http://onecharmingparty.com/2011/01/19/valentine-gumball-necklaces/

    I hope things are going well for you and your family.

  6. Joyce says:

    NICE!

  7. Fantastic deal and love the print! I love Marshalls but we don’t have one where I live. I have to travel an hour to get to one. Enjoy your trip you will be the envy of many!

    Megan

  8. Ooh. Great find. I have only been to Marshalls once. I need to get back there!

Leave a Reply

