Manual Organizing Madness

First of all, I AM alive.

Life has just been a little hectic of late.   I’ve had Bronchitis, so basic Mom stuff has been stretching me to my maximum, with nothing really left for crafts or decorating.  Actually, Cute Husband has been amazing as usual, and totally picked up the slack.  In fact, he and The Cuties have done a lot of yummy cooking.  Check out the gorgeous souffle they made for dinner the other night!

It tasted even better than it looked!

I did manage to rally over the weekend and we hopped the train to New York and took The Cuties to a matinee of Wicked.  While I’ll always be a little sad we didn’t get to see it with Idina Menzel and Kristin Chenoweth it was phenomenal and they both adored the show.  What was not so phenomenal was returning home late at night to discover our basement had flooded.  I really prefer to wear my Wellies all day as a fashion statement instead of because my floor is going squish squish squish!

I had an overwhelming need to create order out of chaos.  And so after Cute Husband and I dropped the kiddos off at school this morning we headed to Target for some basement clean up supplies and I snuck this into the cart:

I had been stashing assorted manuals to electronics, appliances, etc. in a variety of places: some in a large binder in plastic sleeves; some in file folders in my office; and others on a book shelf.  The binder was long out of room, and it wasn’t very convenient to have to remove the washing machine manual from a plastic sleeve first when it was flooded with bubbles {not that that’s ever happened or anything!}.

So I created categories by room of the house and made labels with my Brother P-Touch Labelmaker {the manual for that can of course, be found under “office!”}

There is plenty of room for all of our manuals in here, and it has been relocated to a shelf in my office for easy access.

Even enough room for a Silhouette manual should I happen to suddenly find myself the proud owner of one…..{too much?  am I killing you all with my birthday hints to my fam?  The big day is in April so hopefully I will shut up soon!}.

Organize & Decorate Everything

This entry was posted in Organizing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Manual Organizing Madness

  1. J&Z's Mom says:

    Great idea! I think one of those may soon find its way into my house.

  2. I like that system! Labeling your folders by the room the item is in. Good job! Thanks for linking it up to my Organizing Mission Monday link party!

  3. Suzanne says:

    LOVE your blog–have been following for a few months. While I was reading a few of your posts, I thought she should get a Silhouette. Just wanted to share that Archiver’s often has a 30% off coupon that excludes many cutters but includes the Silhouette. With the coupon, it is cheaper to but through them than on the Silhouette site (and for that matter–why wait for a bithday?)!

  4. Suzanne says:

    that’s “buy “through them

  5. Leanne says:

    Great idea! I hope you get your bithday wish. I hope you and your basement are feeling better too. Thanks for linking to We’re Organized Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

