Washi Wires

So by now you’ve probably figured out that we have just a wee bit of washi tape around the Felt So Cute household.

I’m on a mission to use it in as many ways as possible.

Which is completely fueled by my desire to justify wanting to purchase each and every new tape design I see.  It’s a sickness, I tell ya!

So the other day I stumbled across the adorable idea to embellish my charging cords here.  Which reminded me I’d also seen a related idea here.

The Cuties {and let’s be honest ~ my husband, too} are constantly pilfering my cords and then claiming they didn’t take them.  But now, everyone will clearly know which cords are mine and which plain white ones are theirs {actually the other plain white ones will be the Husband’s since Big & Little Cutie got brightly colored ones for Hanukkah in an attempt to curb this problem that has so far been unsuccessful}.

IMG_1138

IMG_1139

{the above project was done by placing a piece of tape over the Apple logo and pressing it down into the inset.  I then took an X-acto knife and gently cut around the logo’s inner edge and peeled away the excess.  It comes right off if you want by lifting a corner with the knife blade ~ I know because I messed up once and did this}

Do you have pretty cords?

This entry was posted in Craft Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Washi Wires

  1. Thanks so much for linking to my tutorial – your cords turned out adorable!! And the pilfering has definitely been reduced!! 🙂

  2. george says:

    I think Pretty cords is a very cool and polite way of saying “This belongs to ME” I have three ( or four) “i” something or others.. and none of the cords are allegedly mine….curiously…???… only the broken or don’t charge very well variety are suddenly mine, even cords which are so long they wouldn’t fit in apple packaging.. ( did I just mention a brand name?)… I have Mount Fuji washi tape ( of course I darn well do ( I can say that ( darn) here – can’t I? ) and now I know what to do with it.. Thank you !

  3. Celeste says:

    Oh my goodness! I’ve seen a lot of people share my washi-apple idea but never anyone actually trying it. So cool!!

Leave a Reply

