My Favorite Past Valentine Crafts!

Here’s a little trip down memory lane as these are still some of my post popular posts and pins on Pinterest!

{by the way ~ do you follow me on Pinterest?  If not, click the button!  Speaking of following me, do you subscribe to Felt So Cute?  Be sure to do that and also like me on Facebook as I post my random musings there!}

Pillows are one of the cheapest and easiest ways to add festive touches to your home.  Many of these are envelope-style covers, that I reuse for different holidays, making for easy storage, and I only have to buy one pillow form per size!

valentinespillows

Directions on how I made these can be found here.

These headbands were so fast and easy I whipped them up from start to finish during a movie one night.

BCHeadband

LCheadband

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Instructions can be found here.

And as silly as it sounds, I have so many wreaths for Valentine’s Day that I dragged two of them all the way to Tokyo {in my defense our Connecticut house had a ridiculous number of doors, so I kept making wreaths, LOL!}

The “Big Mama” wreath as we call her, usually goes on our front door by default since she’s so big and the smaller, pom-pom wreath now hangs on an inside door.

valentines wreath

pompoms

I’d love to see what you make for Valentine’s Day decorations!

We’re about to start making valentines for classmates in our house.  I’m a wee bit sad as this will be Big Cutie’s last time passing them out to her whole class before she heads off to Middle School and everyone is too cool for school.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Craft Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Favorite Past Valentine Crafts!

  1. What age do they start Middle School in Japan? It’s a huge transition anywhere. I’m sure big cutie will do just fine. Plus, won’t she have friends from Elementary? This past year my daughter had to go to a Non-Public School (meaning special needs). She loves it even though she has to sit on the bus and hour there and an hour back. I love your wreaths!

  2. Hi to all, how is all, I think every one is getting more from this site, and your views are pleasant in support of new people.

  3. Saved as a favorite, I love your site!

Leave a Reply

