Hanukkah Shopping 2015

Hanukkah is early this year, so I’ve started my shopping already {also a part of my lifelong goal to never step foot in a mall between Thanksgiving and Christmas}.

Each year I am more and more excited to see Hanukkah items for kids and the home from major retailers, and this year there are some especially cute things out there!  In addition, I’ve seen entire displays of craft kits, supplies, and decor at retailers like Michael’s, Home Goods and Target.  Makes me ready to eat some latkes & sufganiyot!

Here are a few of my favorite things I’ve seen in sleepwear~

 

Hanukkah Sleepwear

 

{from Left to Right: menorah robe from Target, menorah-saurus pajamas from Gymboree, dreidel pajamas from Bloomingdale’s, boys & girls toddler underwear sets from Gymboree}

Here are some of my favorite throw pillows for your sofa, which is always an easy way to add quick holiday touches ~

Hanukkah Throw Pillows
{from Left to Right: Needlepoint Happy Hanukkah from Traditions, dreidel pillow from Zazzle, needlepoint menorah from A Grace Unlimited on Etsy, burlap dreidel from Wayfair, and Happy Hanukkah from Kohl’s}

Some cute items to decorate your home ~

Hanukkah Decor
{from Left to Right: laser-cut wooden Star of David with monogram from Slinkslinks at Etsy, 8 Nights of Hanukkah pocket wall hanging from Pottery Barn Kids, burlap Happy Hanukkah banner from Nordstrom, personalized doormat from Personal Creations, felt garland from Land of Nod, Keep Calm and Eat Latkes serving plate from The Source for Everything Jewish and Star of David linens from Pottery Barn}

and finally, Hanukkah couldn’t be celebrated without the miracle of lights, so here are some of my favorite menorahs I’ve seen this year ~

Hanukkah Menorahs

 

{from Left to Right: bronze leaf menorah from Artnharmony58 at Etsy, Jonathan Adler ceramic elephant menorah, baroque menorah from Bed, Bath & Beyond, blue vine ceramic menorah from Ten Thousand Villages and Olivia Riegel bejeweled menorah from Bloomingdale’s}

So how many menorahs will you light in your home this year?  I believe we are up to six, which include my very favorites made by The Cuties out of a piece of scrap wood and some nuts.  I think every single Jewish child makes one at either preschool or Sunday School as their first menorah and I just adore them.  I won’t ever give them up.  Not even for that sparkly Olivia Riegel beauty!😉

This entry was posted in Celebrations and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hanukkah Shopping 2015

  1. We have two but I’m really wanting another. I will probably wait though, for another year.

Leave a Reply

