Treat Packaging Station

As a Mom I get asked to make treats for things like bake sales, team parties, birthday celebrations and more on a regular basis.  So much so that I keep supplies on hand rather than have to run out and buy things every time one of The Cuties needs me to send treats into school.

Here’s my “Packaging” Station and what supplies I keep in my stash ~

packagingbing

The majority of what I keep are an assortment of cellophane bags.  I could find these on every street corner in convenience stores in Tokyo, but back in America you can easily buy these at places like Michael’s or Joann Fabrics {look for them where they sell cake and chocolate supplies}.

cellobags

If you prefer to order bags online, Amazon has a lot of 100+ packs as Add-on items that are very inexpensive and come in a huge variety of sizes.

I keep picks to use either in cupcakes or to put out in a small cup as fancy toothpicks to pick up small bites.  I also have a variety of labels and stickers to use to write messages wishing teams good luck or Happy Birthday!

pickslabels

Finally, in a second bin, I have decorative wax paper for packaging up desserts when I bring meals to peoples’ homes.  This is a big thing in Japan, and hard to find in America, but you can easily find them on Etsy ~ look how cute the different options are!

waxpaper

I also keep ribbons in this bin for tying up the cellophane bags.

 ribbon

Again, I buy most of my ribbon for this kind of purpose at Michael’s or Joann Fabric because it’s inexpensive and comes in a huge variety of colors.  I especially like Offray and 360 brands as you can get them for $0.50 a spool!

ribbonbrands

Because I had everything on hand, making up treats for tomorrow’s bake sale at Big Cutie’s school was a piece of cake!

DSC_0039

But tomorrow I have to bake an actual cake for Little Cutie’s basketball team party!

This entry was posted in Organizing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Treat Packaging Station

  1. msumissa says:

    Mmmmm Rice Crispy treats! Funny you posted this, I just went through all my cookie cutters, celo bags and chocolate molds. Glad to know I am not the only one with a variety of sizes, etc.! Now I did not know of this decorative wax papers, so thank you for enabling me! Off to etsy!

  2. Suzanne says:

    Ha! I keep a drawer of that stuff too! Glad to know I am not alone🙂

  3. Jonathan says:

    This is a very good pic- slightly overexposed but nice color!

    https://feltsocute.wordpress.com/2016/03/02/treat-packaging-station/ribbon-2/

    >

  4. feltsocute says:

    I’m working on it! Manual is hard. 🙂

Leave a Reply

